Welcome :)

Hi,
Привет,
Hola :)
How are you?
Let me ask you something:
- Have you ever been at the museum or an art gallery, standing in front of an art-work and wondering “What the hell is this?…”
- Asking yourself: what the author had in mind painting this? Why it is in the museum and how it is different from all the rest?
- Feeling lost and confused by not understanding why exactly this artist is so amazing that deserves the whole room for his art.
Me? Yes! May be more often then I’m ready to admit.
How many times I heard from people: “I don’t like going to the museums because I don’t know anything about art” or “museums are boring”
Well yes, I know what you mean. And I’ve been feeling very same way.
Now I’m not a snobbish art expert with 30 years of experience who will crucify you if you mix Monet with Manet (yes there is only 1 letter difference and the whole big deal for the art history).
I only believe that there are no silly questions, museums are cool and can be a lot of fun.
Let me show you :)
Take my hand
Yours,
Not An Art Expert
Comments
Post a Comment